Father of the groom: BEST WEDDING EVER!    posted 4/23/2015 (updated 4/24/2015)

Our son was married at Avalon Legacy Ranch in March. Despite weather that was not perfect (RAIN!) the facility and staff made it feel like the most gloriously sunny day imaginable. The rain held up for the actual service but started again during the dinner. No matter! The beautiful covered area was more than adequate to host a large group and keep us warm and dry. The big house was comfortable for my elderly mother to retreat to when the music got a little loud. We had family and friends from out of state and to a tee, everyone voted it the best wedding they have ever attended. I heartily recommend Avalon Legacy Ranch to anyone: Debi, her mom Faye, her son Anthony and all the other staff made it the most memorable day. Perfect is not a good enough word to describe, it was above and beyond perfect!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

 
Debi is Awesome!    posted 4/23/2015 (updated 4/24/2015)

My daughter selected Avalon Legacy Ranch. We went out to pay for the venue, and found Debi, the owner to be helpful, and gracious. We had the rehearsal and the wedding at the Ranch. Our time there was just like being with family. Debi and her mother, Fay were so kind and did whatever we asked. Debi pitched in and helped with cleanup after the wedding, I am indebted to her for her help. So many have commented on the venue, the beauty and how comfortable it is. We consider Debi to be like family and highly recommend Avalon Legacy Ranch!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star


Outstanding in Every Way    posted 10/14/2014

Avalon Legacy Ranch was literally the picture perfect place for my daughter's wedding in October. The grounds and landscaping are gorgeous, with a variety of sites from which to choose. The house is spacious and tastefully appointed, with plenty of room in the bridal suite (and lots of full length mirrors!) for the bridesmaids and bride to "hang out" for the day. Debi is the most gracious, flexible, and accommodating host. She was right there offering her resources and assistance all day. She created a calm, relaxing atmosphere in what can typically be a stressful situation. I cannot say enough about how awesome she was, and how beautiful the ranch is. 
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

 
Heaven on earth, seriously.    posted 6/28/2014 (updated 10/29/2014)

ALR is LITERALLY everything I could have asked for from a venue. It has everything I love about the country feel without sacrificing elegance. I couldn't have asked for a better place to have my special day! The setup is ideal for having the wedding party there all day. I really, REALLY loved the flexibility in being able to get there early and not be rushed out because of another wedding. Its OUR day and I don't have to worry about someone else needing the space in an hour, rushing out of there and missing a single minute of the wedding.
Debi was honest with me and straight forward about pricing and what was included in that. I couldn't ask for anything more.
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star



More than just a place, this was total peace of mind   posted 10/8/2014 (updated 10/29/2014)

Avalon Legacy Ranch was an amazing venue. We felt like we had gone completely to rural Hill Country Texas, yet we were only about 8 miles outside of McKinney! The setting is casual elegance and natural beauty! Debi Ladd created this place and the structures, the landscaping, and the ambiance and it is a totally wonderful harmony!
The chapel is glorious--- it is an open air structure has stained glass framing the natural elements, a beautiful chandelier, as well as old-fashioned church pews set on lush green grass. It is set back in a wooded enclave with a wooden bridge and stone walkways leading to it from the main house. Such a beautiful, peaceful, lovely place to begin my daughter's marriage! 
The facilities for the reception were awesome! There is a HUGE covered deck and it accomodated over 120 very comfortably. The tables and chairs are there so that was one detail we didn't have to arrange, which was very nice. The dance floor and the catering were all there on this deck as well, but no one felt cramped and everyone could converse at their tables easily. It was a fabulous environment for the celebration party of the wedding. 
Prior to the ceremony, the 'Bridal Suite' and the 'Groom's Room' were fun, super accommodating, lots of space for all to get ready... and great backdrop sets for some candid and posed pre-wedding photos!
The very large open-floor plan house itself, which was also available for the guests was elegant and inviting. It really was the best of both worlds--- the intimacy of an "at home" wedding with the accommodations of a large venue. The three beautifully landscaped gazebos also had seating which some of the guests really enjoyed.
One fabulous feature of Avalon Legacy Ranch was the courteous and complimentary parking attendants. These two young gentlemen graciously helped guests park and drove formally dressed guests to the venue, so they didn't have to walk a long distance. That was a huge asset for women in heels as well as elderly guests, for whom walking is a challenge. This is a most thoughtful and considerate and unique feature of this place.
Ms. Ladd, the visionary owner and operator of Avalon Legacy Ranch was beyond accommodating to us. Her insights and gracious hospitality and kindness conveyed to the atmosphere of the wedding experience itself--- there is a lot of stress and details to be handled at a wedding and Debi didn't add stress, but, worked with me, as Mother of the Bride, to not worry a bit about the place or the expectation of what would occur there. Her 'all in one' pricing was generous, especially for the Dallas area. 
This place is a great value and a real bargain and I would imagine will be solidly booked for years to come! 
We looked at dozens of venues, and Avalon Legacy Ranch was a real dream come true for us. It fulfilled every hope we had for a pleasant and hospitable and beautiful place to host a wedding at a very affordable price! Thank you, Debi, and Avalon Legacy Ranch, for a fantastic experience!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

 
Quiet Elegance Marries Rustic Charm    posted 4/24/2015 (updated 4/24/2015)

I attended a wedding at ALR recently. I was able to tour the ranch prior to the wedding and my first impression was jaw dropping. Pictures online, as beautiful as they are don't even begin to do this spectacular place justice. When I walked in the beautiful front door my first impression was awe followed by a welcoming peace. There was so much light and space with a comfortable invitation to make yourself at home. The day of the wedding, packed with guest, the atmosphere was no less awe inspiring and peaceful but with the added spice that is joy. The ceremony was held down a enchanting little lane with the trees adorned with carefully appointed wind chimes leading to an open air cathedral complete with pews and a beautiful stain glass cross sculpture. Bricks and stone are no more beautiful than the natural setting of God's creation. I sat on the back row and still I was able to see and hear the ceremony clearly. The reception was beautifully done on a huge covered deck that held tables with seating for 180 people. I sat at table number 20 so I am guessing with the large wedding party there was at least 200+ people on the deck yet was still roomy enough to mingle and dance. One thing I noticed that you don't find in many venues is plenty of restrooms. They were clean and inviting. It started raining during the reception but that didn't impact the festivities one bit. We all stayed nice and cozy. There were even carts to drive us to our car so we didn't have to traverse any mud puddles. I understand that ALR is a relatively new venue but I wouldn't have known it based on the service, profession staff and attention to every detail. I do have one disappointment with this place and that it isn't in Georgia where I would love to have my daughter use this place ;-) I wish Debi the best of success both now and in the future. I know that it is only going to get better and better. God bless you!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

 
Perfect in every way!    posted 4/23/2015 (updated 4/24/2015)

I had the great pleasure of having my wedding at Avalon Legacy Ranch. From start to finish, the venue was a dream. The property and its views are stunning and the owner is a gem. Debi is one of the nicest people I have ever worked with and she eased the stress of the "day of" for me immensely. Her staff was so friendly and made the day go off without a hitch. Debi made all of my bridal party and guests feel at home. The place was nice and clean when we got there at 8am and we had so much space for getting ready. All five of my bridesmaids had plenty of room for hair and makeup in the HUGE bridal suite (literally the entire upstairs is for the bride!). The groomsmen had a nice cozy room downstairs with plenty of room for dressing an playing on the xbox. 
Once it was time for pictures, we had a million places to choose from, because as I mentioned, the place is so beautiful. My photographer was so impressed and hoped he would have another wedding their so he could shoot the property again.
Overall, it was a perfect day and was such a blessing that we were able to get married at ALR. My family and I are so thankful for Debi and her kind heart. She helped make that day incredible!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star


Absolutely Beautiful    posted 8/26/2014 (updated 10/29/2014)

I probably looked at over 50 venues to have our wedding (some in person and some extensively online). I thought we would either a. have to break the bank to have a wedding at a nice place that charged $100 minimum per person or more just for FOOD or b. have our wedding in the middle of a parking lot. 

And then we visited Avalon Legacy one day after visiting an affordable, but less than exciting, venue. My fiance and I knew immediately this is where we would get married. The pictures don't do it justice in the slightest way. It's absolutely stunning and I still can't believe that it's right up the road in McKinney! Debi (and her mom!!) were awesome-- showed us around, answered all of our questions, and even helped brainstorm cute wedding ideas. We are so excited and can't wait!

Our 10/31/15 wedding exceeded expectations at Avalon Legacy. Debi was wonderful to work with and promptly responded to any emails, questions, requests. We were highly satisfied from booking to rehearsal to ceremony and reception. Keep in mind at Avalon you have the ENTIRE venue to yourself the ENTIRE day for decorating, vendor setup, etc. Our vendors loved the facility and the caterer found the kitchen and bar areas spacious enough to easily serve our party of 115. We had 15 rounds set on the porch with more than adequate room to move around, dance floor, etc. Besides multiple ceremony site options Avalon is one of the few outdoor venues with an inside rain option on the porch, which Debi can help transform into a beautiful location, not just a dining area. Debi was on site through the entire day, assisted with vendors, placed dry mulch on soggy trails (it poured the night before). I highly recommend Avalon - our guests also loved gathering by the fire pits and sitting inside on the sofas to meet and greet. Nothing but raves from our guests.
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

 
Texas hill country right in our back yard!    posted 6/29/2014(updated 10/29/2014)

I been here several times, and every time I go, I see something even more amazing than I saw the previous time. It's like being transported to Wimberley or Fredericksburg without the 5 hour drive! This place is a MUST see.
Avalon Legacy Ranch strives to do more, create more, and be more than any other place around, and they have MORE than succeeded. If you have not visited ALR, then stop what you are doing, plan an event, and go book your weekend. Wow...wow...wow.
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star
 


posted11/2/2015 (updated 11/11/2015)

This is a magical setting for a very reasonable price with all the luxury amenities a bride and groom could imagine. PLUS FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!! They are flexible generous and patient. WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

Amazing One-of-a-kind Venue!!    posted 11/1/2015 (updated 11/2/2015)

I recently got married at ALR and to say it was amazing is actually an understatement! It was perfect in every way! I'll start with the venue which is absolutely gorgeous from the outdoor chapel with stunning stained glass windows and real church pews, to the huge beautiful house, to the rustic deck and lawn with fire pits (perfect for a s'mores bar I might add, our guests LOVED it!, oh and not to mention the lake and all the land that is AMAZING for pictures... this venue is seriously just PERFECT! There is something for everyone and when you are there you don't even feel like you are in Texas anymore! Debbie was such a pleasure to work with and was very flexible both during the planning process and the day of the event. She made me feel at ease and truly wanted us to have the day we dreamed of. I can not thank her enough for all of her help and for providing us with a venue that made my dream wedding I envisioned come to life! I would recommend this venue to anyone!! It is reasonably priced and a lot is included. Plus you can use your own vendors and you have use of the facility ALL day of your wedding. Debbie isn't just trying to cram in as many weddings as possible, she truly CARES about her brides and grooms. Thank you ALR and Debbie for everything, we will never forget our wedding!!!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star


Special Day    posted 10/31/2015 (updated 11/2/2015)

Driving up to Avalon Legacy Ranch begins an unforgettable experience. It is simply magical and took me from my typical day into a world away. The house is decorated to perfection and the grounds are unlike any other I've seen. The outdoor chapel is both unique and traditional - I loved seeing the men in their country formal attire and the ladies in their beautiful dresses and cowboy boots! The reception was flawless - allowing guests to be outside on the patio or inside the house. I sincerely hope that I have the opportunity to attend another special day at Avalon Legacy Ranch.
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

 
posted8/3/2015 (updated 11/11/2015)

We had our ceremony on June 20th and were beyond impressed with not just the venue but with Debbie and her mothers help. 
First off the pictures of the property are gorgeous but I promise the venue it self is 10x better. The whole venue gives you a very warm and homely feeling. Being that both my wife (still getting use to saying that) and I grew up in the country this venue was exactly what we were looking for. 
Leading up to the venue Debbie was nice to allow us to have multiple tours of the property to help show family and others who were helping with our big day. Any questions or concerns we had were quickly met put to ease. Every other venue we checked out had restrictions on who you could use for catering or bar staffing not to mention the small window of time to have the ceremony and reception. Avalon Legacy Ranch was open in allowing us to have our favorite restaurant cater our wedding and instead of the standard 4 hours every where we had the venue for almost the full day. 
One of our biggest thanks to Debbie and her mom is that on the day of our wedding some "friends" who were suppose to come early and help us set up decided not to show up leaving just us to setup the tables, snack bar, and everything else. Debbie and her mom stepped up and helped us out to make sure that our day went off without a hitch.
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star


Perfect Venue!    posted 7/7/2015 (updated 8/25/2015)

Debi Ladd at Avalon Legacy Ranch made my wedding a dream come true! From beginning planning stages down to the day of, Debi and her mom made our experience amazing!
The venue is gorgeous and has many options for your ceremony space as well as a covered reception space. 
If you are looking for a venue in the McKinney area, make sure you visit Avalon Legacy Ranch! You will not have to look anywhere else!!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star


posted5/6/2015 (updated 8/20/2015)

I fell in love with the venue from the pictures and it is 100 times better in person! Debbie and her mother are amazing! If we needed anything she was there helping our day go perfect! We did what was expected of us as guest at her venue and in turn we were treated with respect. We had the time of our lives at this beautiful place!!!! We couldn't have asked for a better day!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star


Magical!    posted 4/26/2015 (updated 8/19/2015)

Avalon Legacy Ranch truly transports you into another place. The serene landscape with a canopy of trees and beautiful flowers along with a hidden lake is truly magical. Debi made me feel right at home the minute I met her -- like she was family. Her contagious personality full of creativity was just what we needed to know every detail would be perfect and unique, and most of all memorable. What I love is that Debi puts her heart and soul into this place - it shows and that's why I knew this was our place!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

 
No need to look anywhere else but HERE!    posted 6/30/2014(updated 10/29/2014)

Everyone knows when they have found their Mr. Right! I was beginning to wonder if I would know when I found the right place to marry my Mr. Right. The search is over! I have never come across a place like Avalon Legacy Ranch throughout all the years of being in the wedding business myself.
We had an incredible afternoon taking in all the wonderful spots at Avalon legacy. Debi had so many great recommendations and ideas to share, from locations on the 25 aces at the ranch to all the great catering available in the area! The options that are available to you are endless! 
We are super excited that we have found a place like no other, Avalon Legacy is going to be the best place for our amazing day!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

 
Guest at several weddings    posted 4/24/2015 (updated 4/24/2015)

This is a fantastic place to have your wedding or event . Quality service, beautiful decor with highly experienced people . Loved it !!! Very professional . Very high quality . Have your wedding here, you won't be disappointed !!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star


So impressed!    posted 7/2/2014 (updated 10/29/2014)

I was absolutely amazed at how well prepared and professional this was. Every detail was cared for and I can't imagine a more perfect location. The space was incredibly gorgeous and so well cared for. I would highly recommend this location for an event of any kind!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

 
Blessing in disguise    posted 7/3/2014 (updated 11/11/2015)

I found out 3 months from my wedding date that my outdoor pavilion was being turned into a restaurant! Almost Everyone I called was booked on my date and if they were available I was considering overpriced places I didn't love. My photographer told me about 2 places in mckinney that I hadn't seen yet, one being ALR. We fell in love with this place! You absolutely have to go see it in person! although the pictures online are beautiful, they do not do it justice! I am so happy my plans fell through and we have this amazing new venue. I am so much more excited about my day and thank you thank you Avalon Legacy Ranch for all your help! 
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

(Five Stars) Reviewed On 11/21/2016 Sydney M

My husband and I could go on and on with wonderful things to say about Avalon Legacy Ranch. We can’t believe it has come and gone! The hubs proposed on 8/24/2015, and our wedding date was set for 8/6/2016. After almost a year of planning, he was playing basketball and injured himself pretty badly a few weeks before the wedding. Immediate surgery (with screws and 50+ stitches) was required, and the thought of changing our entire wedding date came to mind. I texted Avalon Legacy Ranch late one night (a few days before the surgery), and let’s just say they were there for us every step of the way and made sure that our new wedding date was going to be even more perfect than the original date. We were so thankful we were able to move our wedding to 11/11/2016—a date that we now believe was meant to be! From beginning to end, our wedding day was truly a celebration filled with love and all of our favorite people in the world. We couldn’t have asked for better weather. From the beautiful ceremony in Avalon’s outdoor garden chapel, to the sparkling lights and gorgeous greenery…everyone went above and beyond to make our wedding day magical and memorable. A little bit about the venue…the upstairs area is extremely spacious and cozy for your bridal party to get ready and relax. I had 14 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls, and a few other special ladies, and the upstairs was more than enough room for us to all get ready and enjoy the day, take pictures, dance, etc.! There are plenty of restrooms and a great kitchen for catering. The outdoor chapel is unbelievably gorgeous and doesn’t need “much” decor because of its natural beauty. It is just a short walk over the bridge, not far at all. We held our dinner/reception on the covered deck which was surrounded by sparkling lights. Again, everything was perfect! Avalon has three beautiful fire pits, and one of them can be used for s’mores. We took advantage of all three, and the photos are adorable with kisses and melted marshmallows! All in all, Avalon Legacy Ranch was perfect beyond words, and if we ever need to throw another huge party someday, I would hope we could have it there. Highly recommend this beautiful venue!


(Five Stars)  Reviewed On 11/07/2016 Amanda W

I wish I could give 10 stars....this place and the people who run it are unbelievable, every step of the way. Debi Ladd who own the place is phenomenal...she's laid back, flexible, kind, helpful....I am also crazy about her sweet mom, Faye, and daughter-in-law, Alee, who alsogreeted us with smiles and ready to help at any point. The day of the wedding was so beautiful and emotional. They helped ease my worries, were as excited for me as I was for this day. I cannot recommend this place highly enough...it's everything I wanted and then some. Every single guest commented on the absolute beauty of this place. It's natural, rustic beauty and great environment for a good party was loved by all. Thank you, Debi, Faye and Alee for all you've done to make me feel special, like I was the only one who's ever gotten married there. Davy and I get emotional remembering that day. Davy will also send a review. He was extremely happy with everything as well. Amanda Watkins David Lester 10/28/16 Best Day Ever


(Five Stars) Reviewed On 10/28/2016 Sara C

I still cannot believe that I was able to hold my wedding ceremony AND reception in the most gorgeous venue possible just over four months ago! We wanted an elegeant, classy wedding and this was the perfect place to make that happen. Debi, Faye and the Avalon Legacy Ranch team made us feel like family from the moment my mother, sister and I walked in. They made our dreams come true with the large wedding suite to allow all of my 9 bridesmaids and I to get ready in that day and groom's suite so my husband and his 9 buddies could hang out downstairs in privacy. Everything was setup for us to decorate the second we arrived for the big day. They worked with our DJ, caterer, officiant and all vendors to make the day run seamlessly! We loved that we could bring in any vendors we wanted allowing for our day to be what WE wanted it to be, not what some venue "required" for us (as was the case for other venues we visited). My husband was the biggest critic when it came to picking a venue and he was left in awe at the beauty of the trees and flowers that surrounded the chapel, barn and house. There were so many landscapes to take photos in that our photographer had to make a pre-trip that generated a LONG list of beautiful places on the property she wanted to photograph us in. She had a fun, creative day! The festivities went perfectly and still feels like a dream! Thank you, Debi, for loving us as your own family! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Don't ask questions, just book today.

     Reviewed On 10/02/2016 Brooke P

I started looking for venues and found this one towards the beginning. The pictures and the glowing reviews drew me in and when I realized it was a family friend who owned it, I knew it was the place! Debi took care of us the entire day and was such a joy to work with. I never felt stressed or worried about where we were getting married and I loved Debi's entire demeanor; so often venues come off very business-like but Avalon truly feels like you are celebrating your marriage in a home. The setting was absolutely gorgeous, even in July! The grounds were well maintained and Debi is constantly making improvements; every time I went it looked better. She also allowed me to tour several times with my mother and mother in law just to help me be completely content in my decision. The Bridal suite area is my favorite place I've gotten ready for a wedding so far- and I've been in quite a few! There was plenty of natural light to assure no odd makeup choices and mirrors everywhere- a necessity for girls getting ready together! The venue itself is so lovely that it hardly needs any decoration and needs very little to make it look special, which made my planning and decorating process so simple. I highly recommend Avalon Legacy Ranch. I wasn't stressed at all during my wedding and the location had everything to do with that. I couldn't have imagined a more magical place to start the rest of my life at!




Perfect Venue - Perfect Day!    posted 4/23/2015 (updated 4/23/2015)

We have lived in McKinney for over two decades, and we were thrilled to find a local venue for our wedding. 
My youngest daughter was married on March 29, 2015 at Avalon Legacy Ranch to the man of her dreams.
This was my first involvement in a wedding since my own 27 years ago. From the get-go, Debi was incredibly helpful and kind. She guided us, helped us plan, make a schedule and she shared in our joy every step of the way.
The evening of the rehearsal, one of our planners couldn't be there, and Debi gave us invaluable advice and wisdom.
The day of the wedding she and her staff stepped in and took over with the constant message to me of "Go enjoy your day! Let us take care of this." 
The wedding and reception were beautiful, and Debi and her staff treated us like family. We felt loved and cared for the entire time, and we had a wonderful sense of peace knowing they were looking out for us and every detail.
I can't say enough about the beauty of the facility - inside and out, and more importantly the integrity and character of Debi Ladd. 
My daughter's wedding and reception were full of joy and beauty, and Debi and her staff helped to make it a perfect day!
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

We absolutely LOVE hearing stories from our Brides and Grooms about their perfect day! Who better to hear those stores from than the new Mr. & Mrs. themselves. A recommendation is the highest honor. We've been extremely grateful to be a part of the special day for each and every one of the couples who have chosen to celebrate their special day with us at Avalon Legacy Ranch!

​These are a few of our Five Star reviews from TheKnot.com:

2022 Wayside Trail, McKinney Tx 75071 | Phone: 4694506211

Outstanding in Every Way    posted 10/14/2014 (updated 10/29/2014)

Avalon Legacy Ranch was literally the picture perfect place for my daughter's wedding in October. The grounds and landscaping are gorgeous. The house is tastefully appointed, with plenty of room (and lots of full-length mirrors!) in the bridal suite for the bridesmaids and bride to "hang out" for the day. And the staff...Debi and Anthony were so flexible, helpful, and gracious. In the midst of what can typically be a very stressful, chaotic event (prepping for a wedding), Debi and Anthony went out of their way to help us with set-up, creating a very calm, stress-free atmosphere. I cannot say enough about how great this venue is.
Service – 5 star
Quality – 5 star
Value    - 5 star

Avalon Legacy RancH